The Holidays have eaten my life

January 4, 2010 at 5:44 pm Leave a comment

Well, as many people are probably used to having happen in their own life, the holidays seem to have consumed most of my life for the last few weeks.  I am horribly behind at posting the various things that I have been cooking.  And, of course, it seems that I don’t have time to type up any of that now, nor the recipes in front of me for reference.  But I have been away for what feels like far too long, so here I am.

I lucked out like crazy and ended up with five cookbooks for the holidays.  All of them about baking of one sort or another.  I am really excited to try them out, especially the various bread books (yes, there were three of those).  Here is what I got:

Artisan Bread in Five Minutes a Day

Healthy Bread in Five Minutes a Day: 100 New Recipes Featuring Whole Grains, Fruits, Vegetables, and Gluten-Free Ingredients

Peter Reinhart’s Artisan Breads Every Day

Luscious Berry Desserts

The Splendid Spoonful: from custard to creme brulee

I am sure you will see some various things posted from these in the next few weeks.

Entry filed under: cookbooks. Tags: , , .

Butternut and Acorn Squash Soup Cubicle Foraging – Poppy Seeds (Poppy Seed Lemon Cake)

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



